post thumb
Digital Marketing
07 Jun 2021

eCommerce SEO KPIs That Can Ensure Your Success


If we are working on the SEO of a website, we have to get help from SEO professionals. To measure the performance and efforts of SEO professionals, we use quantifiable values. We call them eCommerce SEO KPIs. These eCommerce SEO KPIs provide help to keep an eye on the search engine metrics. As a result, we can get a deeper insight into the ranking and visibility of a business website. There are lots of benefits of eCommerce SEO KPIs. For example, we can use them to measure SEO ROI. We can also use them to identify improvement opportunities. In some cases, we can also use them to prioritize the SEO efforts. Here, we will discuss the best eCommerce SEO KPIs that can ensure the success of your website.

 

Website Traffic:

It has become one of the most important eCommerce SEO KPIs for eCommerce website owners. If you will get success to drive more traffic to your website, you can more probably convert these visitors into customers. Therefore, you should set a goal for the SEO team to increase the traffic of your website. After driving more visitors to your website, you can increase sales of your eCommerce website. Along with increasing sales, you can also use it to increase the awareness of your brand. When more people will visit your website, they will remember the name of your brand. After visiting your website, they will try to mention this brand with their friends and family members. While analyzing the traffic of your website, you should also use spikes or dips in the traffic.

 

Conversion Rate:

It has become an extremely important eCommerce SEO KPI for your store. The conversion rate will provide an idea about the rate at which website visitors are converting into customers. If your website has a high conversion rate, it means that you are driving targeted traffic to your website. Moreover, you are getting success to convince the customers to buy your products or services. On the other hand, if your website has a low conversion rate, it means that you are not sending targeted traffic to your website. Different stores set different expectations for the conversion rate of a website. For example, some stores are happy after getting a 5% conversion rate. On the other hand, some stores expect more than a 20% conversion rate. After setting goals for conversion rate, you should work for its optimization.

 

Bounce Rate:

If you are working on the optimization of your eCommerce store, you will have to drive traffic from various resources. For example, you can use social media sites to drive traffic to your website. In some cases, you don't know either you are driving targeted traffic to your website or not. With the help of a bounce rate, you can easily get an idea either you are sending targeted traffic to your website or not. We have to apply these important eCommerce SEO KPIs to all the visitors. If your eCommerce store has a high bounce rate, it will indicate that you are not providing the best services and products to visitors. On the other hand, if your website has a lower bounce rate, it means that you have sent targeted customers to your website.

 

Time to Purchase:

Time to purchase is also one of the most important eCommerce SEO KPIs to measure the success of your eCommerce website. This essential metric will tell you how long it will take to convert the visitors into actual customers. For example, some people may purchase on your website during the first visit. On the other hand, other people may visit your website two to ten times to make the purchase. If you are selling very expensive products or services, high purchasing time will not be a problem for your website. Anyhow, if you are selling inexpensive products, it will not exceed two visits.

 

Repeat Visits:

According to a isdsertation help firm, if your website has a higher conversion rate, it means that the same visitors may visit your website to complete the buying process. While checking these eCommerce SEO KPIs, you should also consider repeat customers along with repeat visits. If you are selling low price products, repeat visits will show the sign of brand loyalty. Due to more repeat visits, you can establish a long-lasting relationship with your customers. On the other hand, if your eCommerce store has only a few repeat visits, it will show that you are not providing the best products or services to the customers. To increase the number of repeat visits, you should offer incentives to the customers. It will also provide enough help to your eCommerce store to increase its conversion rate.

 

Cost Per Conversion:

If you are optimizing the SEO of your eCommerce store, you will have to spend some money to convert the visitors into customers. We call it CPC (Cost per Conversion). You can easily get an idea about CPC from the Google AdWords reports. For example, Google charges $0.1 per click. All the visitors will not complete the buying process. If 1 out of 20 visitors is completing the buying process, the CPC of your eCommerce store will be $2. Now, you will have to think about the profit of your website. If you are getting more than $2 profit from a customer, it will be a cost-effective solution for you. On the other hand, if you are not getting more than $2 profit, it will be not a cost-effective solution.

 

Product Reviews:

It is one of the critical eCommerce SEO KPIs of your eCommerce store. With the help of this KPI, you can also measure the success of your store. These reviews will last a massive influence on the success of your eCommerce store. When people will read the positive reviews of your products and services, they can make their minds to buy the products. While checking the progress of your eCommerce stores, you should check two things. First, you should monitor the number of reviews. Secondly, you should also monitor the content of these reviews. In these reviews, you can also get an idea about the problems of the customers. You should try to resolve these problems of the customers.

Quick Enquiry

Quick Call